01
Mar
10

MA Preservation and Presentation of the Moving Image

I spent the last 1,5 years studying in the wonderful Master programme Preservation and Presentation of the Moving Image at the University of Amsterdam. Almost done, just some final small touches to do on my thesis on the effects of crowdsourcing on archive theory. Tonight, I advised some prospective students about the programme, what it entails and what opportunities it gives you. It’s safe to say I had an amazing time and met the most wonderful people and cannot imagine work in ‘the field’ without a sound theoretical background. When I finish my thesis, I’ll post it here, now I just felt like gushing about how great the programme has been.

Also, since this blog has very fast turned into a very weird mix of thoughts on archiving and new media on the one hand and my daily goings-on on the other (not mutually exclusive of course), here’s a song I’ve been playing over and over again the last few days: Modern Drift by the Danish band Efterklang. I have had the great fortune to see them live twice, and it’s a shame and a beautiful thing at the same time that they are not more famous. A lot of love for these guys.

3 Responses to “MA Preservation and Presentation of the Moving Image”


  1. 1 K
    June 5, 2011 at 6:47 am

    Hi there, I’m starting this MA programme at UvA in September. Would it be possible for me to email you to ask some questions and hear about your experience? thanks 🙂

  2. 2 Jessica Sun
    December 5, 2012 at 4:31 pm

    I am applying this course in 2013. It’s great to see your blog here.


Leave a Reply

Living archive

Categories

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2 other followers

March 2010
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

